Homecoming Royalty Takes the Throne

Midlo Homecoming Court 2017

Photo by: BJ Beckwith
Senior Vice President Joy Li wins homecoming queen.

During a very exciting and spirited pep rally on Friday 13, 2017, the homecoming court was announced. Princes included: freshmen Shane Nalls, Zach Vanderslice, and Miles Brown; sophomores Jocarlo Whitehead, John Williams, and Juan Melchor; juniors Neil Richburg, Will Pomeroy, and Antorious Goode; and seniors BJ BeckwithTrevor Christmas, Devon McCombs, and Will Sayegh.

That same day, during the much anticipated homecoming parade, the homecoming princesses processed in cars. Princesses included: freshmen Abbie Campbell, Dasia Hardy, and Lisa Richburg; sophomores Whitley Glidewell, Summer VanNostrand, and Gabriela Rizzo; juniors Obehi Obanor, Markeeha Young, and Alexis Harris; and seniors Joy Li, Alyssa Black, Katie Daniluk, and Skylar Swayzee.

During the pep rally, Principal Shawn Abel crowned senior BJ Beckwith Homecoming King. Later that evening during the half time show of the Homecoming game, Mrs. Beth Clark and Principal Shawn Abel crowned senior Joy Li Homecoming Queen.