Homecoming Court Crowned

2018 Homecoming Court

Photo by: Zoe Kopidis
2018 Homecoming Queen : Eleanor Ross.

During a very exciting and spirited pep rally on Friday, October 5, 2018, the homecoming court was announced. Princes included: freshmen Justis Barnes, Bryce Hardiman, and Declan Harrington; sophomores Blake Longest, Shane Nalls, and Jackson Walworth; juniors Ryan Degrava, Stephen Mabry, and John Williams; and seniors Sujeet Alwin, Sebastian Knaupp, Jacoby Martin, and Neil Richburg.

That same day, during the much anticipated homecoming parade, the homecoming princesses processed in cars. Princesses included: freshmen Abby Busick, Sophie Rose Marusco, and Cydney Thrash; sophomores Sage Blackmon, Dasia Hardy, and Lisa Richburg; juniors Sierra Harrison, Ratavia Lewis, and Danae Massenburg; and seniors Cheyenne Cannon-Martin, Delany Novak, Eleanor Ross, and Vongai Zhandira.

During the pep rally, Principal Shawn Abel crowned senior Neil Richburg Homecoming King. Later that evening during the halftime show of the Homecoming game, Mr. Abel crowned senior Eleanor Ross Homecoming Queen.