Scientists of Tomorrow

National Science Honor Society Inductions


Members of NSHS celebrate their success.

On Tuesday May 17, National Science Honor Society inducted its spring members.  The inaugural Science Honor Society occurred in October of 2015, as  Mrs. Dipali Patel, Mrs. Nancy Lee, and Kathryn Osmond, established the program. IB senior Kathryn Osmond developed the idea to create a club honoring science, and Mrs. Lee helped her execute the idea. Mrs. Patel and Ms. Heather Booher now will  co-sponsor the society for the new inductees during the 2016-2017 school year.  At the ceremony, Andrew Bartee and Katherine Osmond  spoke about the society and presented a TED Talk video that described the benefits of new innovations. Afterwards, inductees snacked on cake and drinks, provided by the Science Department.


Widad Ahmad

Taylor Ampy

Evan Arents

Matthew Cousins

Lara Ann Douglas

Lauren Elmore

Hannah  Epps

Yusuf Goulmamine

Mikaela Gray

Nadia Hassan

Hanna Hodges

Callie Keating

Peti Koppanyi

Samuel Maguire

Michaela  Nadeau

Arya Nessar

Megan O’Brien

Christina Owen

Dillon Stuart Powell

Adrienne Preston

Emily Thorton

Mallory Turner

Stephanie Ulshafer

Billie VanStory

Katherine Wroblewski