Delta Epsilon Phi Welcomes New Members

2019 National German Honor Society

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

On Wednesday May 8, 2019, members of the German Club and National German Honor Society came together to welcome new inductees into the new chapter of Delta Epsilon Phi. To be admitted into this prestigious society, students are required to maintain a 4.0 GPA within their German classes and a 3.5 GPA overall.

At the induction, held in the library after school, current members lit the candles of new inductees as a welcome into Delta Epsilon Phi. Frau Susanne Böer and Herr Douglas Tibbett began the induction with a brief welcoming speech to members, faculty, and parents. After the new inductees took the pledge to always positively promote German, each new inductee received a certificate and blew out a candle, which indicated induction into the society. Senior members then received their graduation cords representing their hard work and dedication to the German Honor Society. After the ceremony, members, family, and friends enjoyed cake and refreshments.

Congratulations, New German Honor Society Inductees:

Amelia Bryans

Amyna Dawson

Amelia Giecek

Grayden Holliday

Ashley Jennings

Mason Schweitzer

Abigail van Eerden

Lisa Witherow

Ilse Yohn

German Honor Society Seniors:

Charles Bond

Casey Branin

Anna Chen

Sydney Clevinger

Max Etka

Tyler Green

Zoe Hammond

Ian Helm

Jacob Hendrick

Grace Holder

Dareen Kang

Robert Knapp

Mayte Losada

Jack Maloy

Sophia Mead

AJ Moraski

Logan Smith

Noah Smith

Carrie Spichiger

Matt Tuch

Bethany Willis