National English Honor Society Inducts New Members

NEHS Spring Inductions

Photo by: Olivia Harriman
Maya Arrington, Joy Li, and Merrill Livingston enjoy the NEHS induction ceremony.

On May 8, 2018, Midlothian High School held an induction ceremony in the library for the new members of National English Honor Society.  With many applicants, the honor society accepted  high achieving who enhance Midlothian High School with English-related activities, such as the school’s publications, theater, service learning, or forensics and debate. The requirements for being accepted include having a B average throughout all English classes, being a superior reader and writer, and, of course, being passionate about the subject.

During the ceremony, sponsors Mr. Daniel Cheatham, Mrs. Brooke Hoke, and MrDavid Wilson announced new inductees, handed out certificates, and distributed the NEHS graduation cords to current seniors.  Following the ceremony, the new inductees and current members of NEHS all celebrated with cake.

Congratulations to the following new National English Honor Society members!

Megan Adamik

Maya Arrington

Grace Beattie

Colin Bischoff

Elijah Dorman

Lauren Everhart

Kathryn Gatuslao

Tori-Anna Hamilton

Mackenzie Jenkins

Dilpreet Jaswal

Kyle Kuennen

Elizabeth Lasch

Sophia Mead

Delaney Novak

Nabiha Rais

Amanda Riddle

Misaki Sato

Maclane Self